Order of Alex Grecian Books

Alex Grecian is an American author of historical mystery novels, and is also a comic book writer. He writes the Scotland Yard’s Murder Squad series and is the co-creator of the comic book series Proof. Growing up, Alex read all the classics by authors like C.S. Lewis, Charles Dickens, Lewis Carroll and Edgar Allan Poe, […]


Order of Robert Kirkman Books

Robert Kirkman is an American author of post-apocalyptic horror novels, but is most famous for his work as a comic book writer. Most particularly, he is best known for creating The Walking Dead, which became a smash hit TV series on AMC. Some of the other comic book series he’s created and/or worked on include […]


DC Comics Responds To Orson Scott Card Backlash

Written by Julie Vegas on Tuesday, February 19th, 2013

DC Comics received criticism recently for hiring anti-gay advocate Orson Scott Card to write for a Superman comic. “As content creators we steadfastly support freedom of expression, however the personal views of individuals associated with DC Comics are just that – personal views – and not those of the company itself,” DC told the Advocate.


Order of Greg Rucka Books

Greg Rucka is an American author of mystery, thriller, suspense and science fiction novels. He is also a comic book writer. He has written for several popular comic book series and characters, including Batman, Superman, Wolverine, Wonder Woman and several others. He is the creator of the Queen & Country series. As a novelist, he […]


Order of Jonathan Maberry Books

Jonathan Maberry is an American author of horror fiction, thrillers, comic books and non-fiction. He is best known for his Pine Deep Trilogy, Joe Ledger series and his Benny Imura series. He has also written several non-fiction books about the paranormal, such as vampires and zombies.


Order of Bigtime Books

Bigtime is a series of paranormal romance novels by American author Jennifer Estep. Set in the fictional town of Bigtime, New York, Bigtime features superheroes and supervillains looking for love. The series is much like a comic book without the visual aids. Each book in the series looks at a different superheroine on the search […]


Order of Dan Abnett Books

Dan Abnett is a British novelist of science fiction and a comic book writer. He has written for Marvel Comics since the 1990s, often collaborating with Andy Lanning. Some of the comic book series he has contributed to include Transformers, Doctor Who, The Punisher, Star Trek, Batman, Superman, Aquaman and much more. Most of his […]


Order of Tad Williams Books

Tad Williams is an American author of science fiction and fantasy novels. He has worked as a shoe salesman, managed a financial institution, sang in a band, delivered newspapers, designed military manuals, hosted a syndicated radio show for ten years, taught grade school and college classes and much more. Besides writing novels, Tad also writes […]


Order of Sandman Books

The Sandman is a dark fantasy comic book series written by British writer Neil Gaiman. It was published by DC Comics, under its Vertigo imprint. The series follows Dream of the Endless, who rules the world of dreams. The series is widely considered to be the best ever published by Vertigo. The series would spin-off […]


Order of Neil Gaiman Books

Neil Gaiman is an English author of fantasy, horror and science fiction novels, graphic novels, short stories, comic books, audiobooks and screenplays. He is best known for his Sandman comic book series. Gaiman became interested in comics when he saw an issue of Swamp Thing by Alan Moore at the Victoria Tube station in London. […]