Order of Susan Wittig Albert Books

Susan Wittig Albert is an American author of mystery novels, usually in the cozy sub-genre. Susan is the author of multiple series, include China Bayles herbal mysteries series, the Cottage Tales of Beatrix Potter, the Robin Paige Victorian Mysteries and the Darling Dahlias series. She has also written under the pen names Carolyn Keene (for […]


Order of Lorraine Bartlett / Lorna Barrett Books

Lorraine Bartlett is an American author of mystery and suspense novels. She writes under three pen names, including her own name, L.L. Bartlett and Lorna Barrett. Her series include Jeff Resnick, the Booktown Mysteries and the Victoria Square Mysteries. She gained experience writing characters and plots while writing for romance magazines.


Order of The Cat Who Books

The Cat Who is a series of cozy mystery novels by American author Lilian Jackson Braun. The series is also known as the Jim Qwilleran Feline Whodunnits. Lilian created the series when her own cat suddenly fell to its death. The main character is Jim “Qwill” Qwilleran, a reporter who owns two Siamese cats named […]


Order of Lilian Jackson Braun Books

Lilian Jackson Braun (1913-2011) was an American author of cozy mystery novels. Her series is The Cat Who (aka the Jim Qwilleran Feline Whodunnit series) books featuring a pair of feline sleuths and their rich and eccentric owner Jim Qwilleran. Braun wrote sports poetry as a teenager for the Detroit News and wrote some copy […]


Order of Donut Shop Mysteries Books

The Donut Shop Mysteries is a series of cozy mysteries by American novelist Jessica Beck. The series focuses on Suzanne Hart, who runs an independent doughnut shop called Donut Hearts in the small town of April Springs, NC.


Order of Jessica Beck Books

Jessica Beck is the pseudonym of American author Tim Myers, who writes cozy mystery novels and loves doughnuts. Jessica’s series include the the Donut Shop Mysteries, the Classic Diner Mysteries and the Ghost Cat Cozy Mysteries series. All food-themed novels include recipes for the readers to try. Jessica is an Agatha Award nominee and Independent […]


Order of Richard Jury Books

Richard Jury is a fictional character created by American novelist Martha Grimes. The books fall into the cozy mystery genre. Jury starts out as a chief inspector at Scotland Yard. He works with an aristocrat named Melrose Plant and Alfred Wiggins, a sergeant. Jury grew up an orphan after his parents died in World War […]


Order of Hannah Swensen Books

The Hannah Swensen Mysteries are a series of cozy mystery novels by American novelist Joanne Fluke. Hannah runs a bakery called The Cookie Jar and solves murders when she is not baking. While the books are mysteries, they also contain a fair amount of comedy and romance as well. You can also find recipes inside […]


Order of Joanne Fluke Books

Joanne Fluke is an American author who is best known for her Hannah Swensen cozy mystery series. She has also written some standalone novels, including historical romances under the pen name of Kathryn Kirkwood.