Written by Ella Thomson on Wednesday, December 12th, 2012

Dean Koontz is staying put, extending his deal with Random House; specificially their Ballantine Bantam Dell imprint. The prolific author has signed on for six more novels and will continue to be edited by Tracy Devine.

Written by Ella Thomson on Wednesday, August 8th, 2012

Zerofractal Studios and Random House Publishing have announced the release of their latest Augmented Reality app. The app features Dean Koontz‘ latest novel Odd Apocalypse (the newest in the Odd Thomas series), presenting an innovative new way to see book cover art. You can point your device (iPhone, iPad, Android or Desktop) at the book’s […]

Written by Dan Malone on Tuesday, July 31st, 2012

Fans of Dean Koontz and his Odd Thomas series are hitting the bookstores, whether in person or online, to pick up the fifth book in the series – Odd Apocalypse. Odd Thomas is a thriller/horror series, focusing on a fry cook in California who can communicate with the dead. In addition to the now five […]

Written by Jenny Brady on Thursday, May 31st, 2012

Starting May 30th and ending May 31st, Lost in Infinity by Travis Besecker will be available for free for all Kindle users and Kindle app users. The novel is a psychological thriller about a chronic insomniac who fears infinity. The narrator tries to unlock repressed memories through a schizophrenic relationship with his own subconscious.

Written by Julie Vegas on Thursday, December 1st, 2011

Although most publishers will try and get all of their upcoming books out before December, this month sees quite a few releases from a few big names in fiction.


Dean Koontz‘s Frankenstein series is a series of horror/suspense novels by Koontz that feature the character known as Deucalion (formerly known as The Monster).


Moonlight Bay is a suspense/mystery trilogy series of novels by American author Dean Koontz. It follows the character Christopher Snow who discovers a conspiracy involving a military compound. The character suffers from XP, meaning he is extremely sensitive to light.


Odd Thomas is a series of thriller novels by prolific American author Dean Koontz featuring the title character. Odd Thomas is a twenty year-old fry cook and talented writer from California who can converse with the dead.


The Black Cat Mysteries is a series of novels featuring character Mike Tucker by prolific American author Dean Koontz.


Dean Koontz is an extremely prolific author known for his suspense thriller novels. However, he also adds elements of other genres such as horror, sci-fi, mystery and satire.