Order of Divergent Books

The Divergent Trilogy is a series of dystopian fiction/science fiction novels by American novelist Veronica Roth. It tells the story of a future version of Chicago where society is divided into factions, including the selfless, the peaceful, the honest, the brave and the intelligent. One day every year, all 16 year-olds are given a test […]


Order of Draka Books

Draka is a series of dystopian alternate history novels and one anthology by Canadian-American novelist S.M. Stirling. The series is about an empire of slaveholders in Africa that have been founded by British subjects who left to South Africa following than the American Revolution. The British were joined by French Royalists, Icelanders, Napoleonic war vets […]


Order of Witch & Wizard Books

Witch and Wizard is a series of children’s fantasy novels by American author James Patterson. Set in the future, Whit and Wisty Allgood are arrested, sent to prison and slated to be executed once a new totalitarian government called the New Order takes power. The crime? Possessing magical abilities that have been outlawed.


Order of Maze Runner Books

The Maze Runner is a series of young adult dystopian science fiction novels by American author James Dashner. The series’ protagonist, Thomas, wakes up at the beginning of the series with no memory. He soon meets a group of boys called the Gladers, who live in a giant maze that is also inhabited by monsters […]


Order of Gone Books

Gone is a series of YA dystopian science fiction novels by American author Michael Grant. The series takes place in Perdido Beach, California, where everyone 15 and older suddenly vanishes and the town is surrounded by a bubble. Some of the humans and animals develop special powers.


Order of Veronica Roth Books

Veronica Roth is an American novelist of dystopian fiction. She graduated from Northwestern University with a degree in creative writing. Her debut series is the Divergent series, for which film rights were sold in April 2012.