Order of Communion Books

The Communion series is a series of non-fiction books (often referred to as novels) by American author Whitley Strieber. The series is based on Strieber’s experiences with abductions by non-human beings knows as “visitors” (Strieber refuses to classify them as “aliens”). The events began in December 1985 when Strieber was living in upstate New York. […]


Order of Whitley Strieber Books

Whitley Strieber is an American author of horror, science fiction, fantasy and thriller novels and non-fiction books (largely on the paranormal topics). He writes the Communion series, which is based on his own experiences as an abductee by “visitors” (which he doesn’t conclude are necessarily aliens from outer space). Strieber graduated from the University of […]


Order of James Herriot Books

James Herriot is the pen name of English author James Alfred Wight (1916-1995), who wrote about his experiences working as a vet. He had always wanted to write, but his time was consumed by his work. Eventually, his wife challenged him to do it. Because the veterinary community frowned upon professionals advertising their practices through […]


Order of Alison Weir Books

Alison Weir is a British author of historical non-fiction and fiction books. The topic of all of her books – whether fiction or non-fiction – is the British monarchy. Alison has written biographies of such royals as Elizabeth I, Henry VIII, Mary, Queen of Scots, Isabella of France and many others. She has also written […]


Order of Graham Masterton Books

Graham Masterton is a British author of horror, historical fiction, thriller and crime fiction novels and sex instruction non-fiction books. He has written (or currently writes) several series, including the Harry Erskine, Night Warriors, Jim Rook and other series. Born in Edinburgh, Graham currently resides in Surrey, England.


Order of Madeleine L’Engle Books

Madeleine L’Engle (1918-2007) was an American author of young adult fiction, Christian fiction, science fiction, poetry and non-fiction. She is the author of the Time Quintet and Austin Family series. She started writing when she was eight years old, keeping a journal. Because she was shy, clumsy as a child, she was considered to be […]


Order of Cathy Glass Books

Cathy Glass is the pseudonym of a British author of non-fiction and fiction with the common theme of foster care. She is also a freelance journalist. Cathy uses the pen name due to the sensitive nature of the topic. In her non-fiction (which is the lion’s share of her work), the names of the subjects […]


Order of Robert M. Edsel Books

Robert M. Edsel is an American author of non-fiction books. He has written about artistic treasures and monuments that were saved in and around World War II. One of his books, The Monuments Men has been optioned for film by George Clooney (who will write, produce, direct and star in the film). Before becoming an […]


Order of Victoria Houston Books

Victoria Houston is an American author of mystery novels and non-fiction books. She is the author of the Loon Lake Fishing Mysteries series. Victoria was born and raised in Rhinelander, Wisconsin where fishing was a practically a way of life. Before becoming an author, Victoria wrote for magazines and newspapers, worked in promotion and publicity […]


Order of G.A. McKevett Books

G.A. McKevett is the pen name of American author Sonja Massie. Under her real name, she has written historical romances, movie tie-ins and thrillers. Under her pen name, she writes the Savannah Reid cozy mystery series. Sonja worked as managing editor of Single Living magazine and has worked as a script doctor and storyline editor […]