Order of Ace Atkins Books

Ace Atkins is an American author of crime fiction as well as a former journalist. Before publishing his first novel, Atkins worked as a crime reporter for The Tampa Tribune, where he was nominated for a Pulitzer Prize. He is the author of the Nick Travers series, the Quinn Colson series and has taken over […]


“A Wanted Man” and Other Books Released

Written by Ella Thomson on Tuesday, September 11th, 2012

Many people have been awaiting the new release of the next Jack Reacher book, but believe it or not, there’s actually a lot more than just the new Lee Child book coming out this week. First and foremost, currently running away with our poll is the release of A Wanted Man by Lee Child. The […]


John Banville To Write New Philip Marlowe Novel

Written by Brandon Williams on Monday, August 13th, 2012

John Banville, who recently finished his novel Ancient Light will be writing a Philip Marlowe novel under his pen name of Benjamin Black. It would be the first novel featuring the character created by Raymond Chandler since 1991, when Robert B. Parker wrote the novel Perchance to Dream. “This all happened very speedily, in a […]


Order of Philip Marlowe Books

Philip Marlowe is a fictional detective created by American author Raymond Chandler, and was later written by Robert B. Parker and Benjamin Black. The Philip Marlowe series is a hardboiled detective fiction series that actually started out as a series of short stories. Chandler would later cannibalize these stories into the first (and most famous) […]


Jesse Stone Movies Done on CBS

Written by Jenny Brady on Sunday, May 27th, 2012

The eighth Jesse Stone CBS movie will be the last to air on CBS, as confirmed by its producer. The latest movie starring Tom Selleck aired on May 20th and was watched by almost 13 million. However, the audience was mainly old people; the Robert B. Parker adaptation received only a 1.2 rating in the […]


Selleck Sees An End Coming for CBS “Jesse Stone” Movies

Written by Jenny Brady on Thursday, March 15th, 2012

Jesse Stone: Benefit of the Doubt, Tom Selleck’s eighth Jesse Stone TV movie based on the Robert B. Parker character, airs May 20th on CBS. Selleck, who is an executive producer and a co-writer on the series of films, thinks it’ll be the last of the series.


Order of Cole & Hitch Books

Cole & Hitch is a western series by American author Robert B. Parker and later by Robert Knott. “Cole” is Virgil Cole, the new marshal of the mining and ranching town of Appaloosa. “Hitch” is Everett Hitch, his deputy. Cole & Hitch was a departure for Parker, who usually wrote detective novels until his Wyatt […]


Order of Sunny Randall Books

Sunny Randall is a fictional female detective created by American author Robert B. Parker. Parker created the character for Helen Hunt, although the film was never made. Despite that, Parker continued the series at the request of his publisher. Although there are similarities between Sunny Randall and Spenser (both are well connected detectives from Boston), […]


Order of Jesse Stone Books

Jesse Stone is a fictional character created by detective novelist Robert B. Parker and later written by other authors. Jesse is an ex-LAPD copper who is forced to leave his job and moves to the small town of Paradise, Massachusetts. Unlike Parker’s most well-known character, Spenser, Stone is a man with many personal problems.


Order of Spenser Books

Spenser is a series of fictional detective novels by American author Robert B. Parker and later by Ace Atkins. Spenser is a private detective in Boston, although originally from Wyoming.