Order of Space Odyssey Books

Space Odyssey is a series of science fiction novels by British author Arthur C. Clarke. Interestingly, the first novel of the series, 2001: A Space Odyssey and its film adaptation were written and produced concurrently by Clarke and film director Stanley Kubrick. The second book in the series, 2010: Odyssey Two would also be adapted […]


Order of Crosstime Traffic Books

Crosstime Traffic is a series of science fiction YA novels by American novelist Harry Turtledove. Travel between parallel universes is now possible, with the Crosstime Traffic corporation owning a global monopoly on the new technology.


Order of Worldwar Books

The Worldwar series is a series of alternate history/science fiction novels by American author Harry Turtledove. The series consists of the Worldwar tetralogy, Colonization trilogy and a standalone novel. The series is set between 1942 and 2031. It starts at the time of World War II when a race of aliens arrive on Earth, ready […]


Order of Harry Turtledove Books

Harry Turtledove is an American author of alternate history, historical fiction, science fiction and fantasy novels. He is the author of several different series, including the Southern Victory, Worldwar, Crosstime Traffic and other series. He has been referred to “The Master of Alternate History.” He has written under several pseudonyms, including Eric G. Iverson (early […]


Order of David Weber Books

David Weber is an American author of science fiction and fantasy. Subgenres that Weber has written in include epic fantasy, space opera, alternate history and military sci-fi. His most well known character is Honor Harrington, which is the nucleus of the “Honorverse.” Weber says he focuses on character development so that he can feel comfortable […]


Order of Margaret Peterson Haddix Books

Margaret Peterson Haddix is an American author of science fiction, fantasy, historical fiction and suspense novels, among other genres, especially targeted at young adults. She is best known for her series The Missing and the Shadow Children. She started out as a copy editor for a newspaper, a newspaper reporter and a freelance writer.


Order of David Poyer Books

David C. Poyer is an American author of military/naval thrillers, alternative history and science fiction (the latter under the nom de plume of David Andreissen). He is best known for his Dan Lenson series. Before becoming a full-time novelist, Poyer was in the U.S. Navy, where he served as an officer and reserve captain. He […]


Order of LaNague Federation Books

The LaNague Federation is a series of science fiction novels by American novelist F. Paul Wilson.


Order of F. Paul Wilson Books

F. Paul Wilson is an American novelist of horror and science fiction. His best known character is an urban mercenary named Repairman Jack, although the character went 14 years between the first and second novels. He counts his influences as John W. Campbell, H.P. Lovecraft, Robert E. Howard and Robert Ludlum.


Order of Area 51 Books

Area 51 is a series of science fiction novels by American author Robert Doherty (Bob Mayer). As can be expected from the title, the series tells the story of humans making contact with aliens and consequences of it.