Order of Iris Johansen Books

Iris Johansen is an American novelist who writes romance novels, suspense novels and crime fiction. She is best known for her Eve Duncan series. She now includes her family in her writing, with her daughter working as her research assistant and co-authoring novels with her son Roy Johansen.


Order of Mary Higgins Clark Books

Mary Higgins Clark was an American novelist best known for her suspense novels. She had been called “The Queen of Suspense” for her mastery of the genre, leading you to believe that all of the parties are guilty. Her novels often feature women who are young and independent and must solve whatever problem lay in […]


Order of Detective D.D. Warren Books

Detective D.D. Warren is a fictional character who stars in a series of suspense novels by American novelist Lisa Gardner. D.D. Warren is a detective for the Boston Police Department.


Order of FBI Profiler Books

The FBI Profiler series is a series of suspense novels by American author Lisa Gardner. The series features Rainie Conner, Pierce Quincy, and his daughter Kimberly. It is also known as the “Quincy series.” Lisa’s first suspense novel and first book in this series, The Perfect Husband was made into the 2001 movie Instinct to […]


Order of Lisa Gardner Books

Lisa Gardner is an American novelist who writes thrillers as well as romance novels (under the nom de plume Alicia Scott). As a thriller novelist, she is inspired by the book-turned-movie The Silence of the Lambs.


Order of Janet Evanovich Books

Janet Evanovich is an American novelist best known for her Stephanie Plum mystery novels. Before she started the Stephanie Plum series, Evanovich wrote romance adventure novels under the pseudonym Steffie Hall. After writing a dozen romance novels, she got tired of writing sex scenes and decided she would rather write action, thus moving on with […]


Order of Tess Gerritsen Books

Tess Gerritsen is an American novelist and physician who started out writing romantic suspense novels before moving onto medical thrillers in 1996 with Harvest. In her medical thrillers, she is known for her graphic detail of autopsy scenes. In 2001, she begun her Rizzoli & Isles series featuring Detective Jane Rizzoli and Medical Examiner Dr. […]


Order of Stone Barrington Books

Stone Barrington is a series of suspense-thriller novels by American author Stuart Woods. Stone Barrington served 14 years in the NYPD, but was forced out after not seeing eye-to-eye with his superiors. His parents were both disinherited by their rich parents; his father for being a communist and his mother for marrying one.


Order of Stephen Coonts Books

Stephen Coonts is an American author who is know for his thriller and suspense novels. Coonts was originally an aviator in the US Army during the Vietnam War, which he has parlayed into his current career as a novelist. The majority of his books have made their way to the New York Times Bestseller List.


Order of John D. MacDonald Books

John D. MacDonald (1916-1986) was an American author who was best known for crime and suspense novels, including the popular Travis McGee novels. MacDonald is very highly regarded by his fellow authors, including Dean Koontz and Stephen King.