Order of The Godmothers Books

The Godmothers is a series of women’s fiction novels by American novelist Fern Michaels. The series also has elements of suspense involved.


Order of Fern Michaels Books

Fern Michaels is an American author of romance novels, which includes category romance, paranormal romance and historical romance. She has also written a few general fiction novels and suspense novels. Fern has written several short series, including the Captive series, Texas series, Sins series, Vegas series, Cisco series and Kentucky series. She is best known […]


Order of Karin Slaughter Books

Karin Slaughter is an American novelist who won the Dagger Award from the Crime Writers’ Association for Best Thriller Debut of 2001. Slaughter is a native of Georgia, which is where she sets her novels. She started out with two series – Grant County and Will Trent and eventually brought the characters together in the […]


Order of Dana Stabenow Books

Dana Stabenow is an American author of mystery, suspense/thriller and sci-fi novels. Stabenow is from Alaska, where her books are often set. Her series include the Star Svensdotter sci-fi series and the mystery series Kate Shugak and Liam Campbell. She has also written standalone thriller novels.


Order of Tony Hill/Carol Jordan Books

The Tony Hill/Carol Jordan series is a series of mystery/suspense novels by Scottish novelist Val McDermid. Tony Hill is a psychologist who suffers from sexual dysfunction, while Carol Jordan is an officer who helps Tony put killers behind bars. The series was adapted into a UK television show called Wire in the Blood.


Order of Lindsay Gordon Books

Lindsay Gordon is a fictional character and a series of mystery novels by Scottish author Val McDermid. Lindsay Gordon is a freelance journalist who is a lesbian (as McDermid herself is). The series is set in Scotland.


Order of Val McDermid Books

Val McDermid is a Scottish novelist of crime fiction, best known for her suspense novels featuring Tony Hill and Carol Jordan. Her other characters include lesbian journalist Lindsay Gordon and private investigator Kate Brannigan. McDermid considers her books to fall under the Tartan Noir crime fiction genre.


Order of Jayne Ann Krentz Books

Jayne Ann Krentz is an American romance novelist. She writes under her real (married) name as well as her birth name of Jayne Castle, Amanda Quick, Jayne Taylor, Jayne Bentley, Stephanie James and Amanda Glass. Nowadays, she uses Amanda Quick for historical romance novels and Jayne Castle for paranormal/futuristic romance novels. She is one of […]


Order of Alafair Burke Books

Alafair Burke is an American author of mystery/suspense crime fiction as well as a professor of law and legal commentator. She is the daughter of popular mystery novelist James Lee Burke. She is known for being able to write likable female characters such as Samantha Kincaid and Ellie Hatcher. She often uses real-life cases as […]


Order of Eve Duncan Books

Eve Duncan is a fictional character featured in a series of suspense/thriller novels by American author Iris Johansen. Eve uses the kidnapping and murder of her daughter to help others as a forensic sculptor. Her goal is to bring closure to families who have lost their children much the same as she did years ago.