Simon Beckett is an English author of crime fiction. He earned his Master of Arts in English before playing in bands and then becoming a freelance journalist for several papers, including The Times, The Independent on Sunday, The Daily Telegraph and The Observer. He is the author of the Dr. David Hunter series, which was inspired by Dr. Bill Bass’ Body Farm.

Simon Beckett made his debut as a novelist with a standalone novel titled Fine Lines, published in 1994. Below is a list of Simon Beckett’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Simon Beckett releases a new book at

Publication Order of David Hunter Books

The Chemistry of Death (2006)Description / Buy at
Written in Bone (2007)Description / Buy at
Whispers of the Dead (2010)Description / Buy at
The Calling of the Grave (2010)Description / Buy at
The Restless Dead (2016)Description / Buy at
The Scent of Death (2019)Description / Buy at
The Bone Garden (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Jonah Colley Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

If You Like Simon Beckett Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Simon Beckett Books

Leave a Reply