Dr. David Hunter is a fictional character created by English novelist Simon Beckett, and is the protagonist in a series of crime fiction novels. David Hunter left his old life as a forensic anthropologist behind after losing his wife and daughter in a car accident. He now works as a GP in a Norfolk village called Manham. However, events have occured in Manham are forcing him to use his forensic knowledge once again.

The Dr. David Hunter series began in 2006 with the novel The Chemistry of Death. The serie sis currently ongoing. Below is a list of Simon Beckett’s books in order of when they were first published (which is also their chronological order):

Get notified when Simon Beckett releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of David Hunter Books

The Chemistry of Death(2006)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Written in Bone(2007)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Whispers of the Dead(2010)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Calling of the Grave(2010)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Restless Dead(2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Scent of Death(2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Bone Garden(2024)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Dr. David Hunter Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: Amazon.com | Amazon.co.uk | Amazon.ca

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Dr. David Hunter Books

Leave a Reply