Carole Lawrence is an author of historical mystery novels. She writes the Ian Hamilton series. Carole also writes as C.E. Lawrence and as Carole Bugge. She has a B.A. with honors in English, with a second major in German from Duke University. She teaches creative writing at NYU and Gotham Writers Workshop, and has taught at the Cape Cod, San Miguel and Woodstock Writers Conferences.

Carole Lawrence debuted under this pen name in 2017 with the novel Edinburgh Twilight. Below is a list of Carole Lawrence’s books in order of when they were first released:

Publication Order of Ian Hamilton Mysteries Books

Edinburgh Twilight (2017)Best Hardcover PriceBest Paperback PriceBest Kindle Price
Edinburgh Dusk (2018)Best Hardcover PriceBest Paperback PriceBest Kindle Price
Edinburgh Midnight (2020)Best Hardcover PriceBest Paperback PriceBest Kindle Price

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Cleopatra's Dagger (2022)Best Hardcover PriceBest Paperback PriceBest Kindle Price

If You Like Carole Lawrence Books, You’ll Love…

Carole Lawrence Synopsis: Edinburgh Twilight by Carole Lawrence is the first novel in the Ian Hamilton series. As a new century approaches, Edinburgh is a city divided. The wealthy residents of New Town live in comfort, while Old Town’s cobblestone streets are clotted with criminals, sex work, and poverty. Detective Inspector Ian Hamilton is familiar with Edinburgh’s seedy side. Scarred by the mysterious fire that killed his parents, he faces his most difficult case yet when a young man is found strangled to death in Holyrood Park. With little evidence aside from a strange playing card found on the body, Hamilton engages the help of his aunt, a gifted photographer, and George Pearson, a librarian with a shared interest in the criminal mind. But the body count is rising. As newspapers spin tales of the “Holyrood Strangler,” panic sets in across the city. And with each victim, the murderer is getting closer to Hamilton, the one man who dares to stop him.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Carole Lawrence Books

One Response to “Order of Carole Lawrence Books”

  1. Carole Davis: 5 months ago

    I love your Ian Hamilton series! I am keeping my fingers,my toes and my eyes crossed hoping you are planning on writing more Of these Wonderful books. Thank you for the many hours Of enjoyable reading.


Leave a Reply