Chris Mooney
Chris Mooney is an American author of thriller novels. He writes the Darby McCormick series and the Malcolm Fletcher series. Mooney has been praised by both Lee Child and Michael Connelly. His bestselling novel The Missing was a main selection for the International Book of the Month Club. His novel Remembering Sarah was nominated for an Edgar for Best Novel by the Mystery Writer’s Association. Chris’ novels have been translated into over twenty different languages. Besides his fiction writing, he also teaches writing at the Harvard Extension School. Chris lives near Boston with his wife and son.

Chris Mooney became a published author in 2000 with the standalone novel Deviant Ways. Below is a list of Chris Mooney’s books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Chris Mooney releases a new book at

Publication Order of Darby McCormick Books

The Missing (2007)Description / Buy at
The Secret Friend (2008)Description / Buy at
The Dead Room (2009)Description / Buy at
The Soul Collectors (2010)Description / Buy at
Fear the Dark (2015)Description / Buy at
Every Three Hours (2016)Description / Buy at
Every Pretty Thing (2017)Description / Buy at
The Snow Girls (2018)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Malcolm Fletcher Books

The Killing House (2012)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Deviant Ways (2000)Description / Buy at
World Without End (2001)Description / Buy at
Remembering Sarah (2004)Description / Buy at
Blood World (2020)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Walk in My Combat Boots (With: James Patterson) (2021)Description / Buy at
Diana, William, and Harry (With: James Patterson) (2022)Description / Buy at
Walk The Blue Line (With: James Patterson,Matt Eversmann) (2023)Description / Buy at

If You Like Chris Mooney Books, You’ll Love…

Chris Mooney Synopsis: In World Without End by Chris Mooney, Angel Eyes is legendary in the world of covert ops for being able to steal the most advanced weapon prototypes. But these weapons are never sold, and never used. They vanish. Steve Conway is a vet with the CIA who knows what Angel Eyes’ next target is – a uniform that causes a soldier to go almost completely invisible, and this would make Angel Eyes unstoppable. The plan is to set a trap, but this play backfires. In order to get the most dangerous weapon in the world back, Conway must now face the most dangerous man in the world. As he gets close to discovering the true identity of Angel Eyes, he begins to realize there are forces within his own organization that want him dead…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Chris Mooney Books

Leave a Reply