Christopher Pike is the pen name of Kevin Christopher McFadden, an American author of young adult thrillers, horror, sci-fi and children’s novels. Pike started out writing adult mysteries until it was suggested by an editor that he try his hand at teen thrillers. Pike is a private person, rarely giving interviews, but he has acknowledged his some of his influences as Arthur C. Clarke, Isaac Asimov, Agatha Christie and Stephen King.

Christopher Pike made his debut as a novelist in 1985, writing an installment of the multi-author Cheerleader series, titled Getting Even as well as his first YA thriller Slumber Party. Below is a list of Christopher Pike’s books in order of when they were first released (and in chronological order when necessary):

Get notified when Christopher Pike releases a new book at

Publication Order of Chain Letter Books

Chain Letter (1986)Description / Buy at
The Ancient Evil (1992)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Final Friends Books

Chronological Order of Final Friends Books

Publication Order of Remember Me Books

Publication Order of Last Vampire Books

The Last Vampire (1994)Description / Buy at
Black Blood (1994)Description / Buy at
Red Dice (1995)Description / Buy at
Phantom (1996)Description / Buy at
Evil Thirst (1996)Description / Buy at
Creatures of Forever (1996)Description / Buy at
The Eternal Dawn (2010)Description / Buy at
The Shadow of Death (2011)Description / Buy at
The Sacred Veil (2013)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Spooksville Books

The Secret Path (1995)Description / Buy at
The Howling Ghost (1995)Description / Buy at
The Haunted Cave (1995)Description / Buy at
Aliens in the Sky (1995)Description / Buy at
The Cold People (1995)Description / Buy at
The Witch's Revenge (1996)Description / Buy at
The Dark Corner (1996)Description / Buy at
The Little People (1996)Description / Buy at
The Wishing Stone (1996)Description / Buy at
The Wicked Cat (1996)Description / Buy at
The Deadly Past (1996)Description / Buy at
The Hidden Beast (1996)Description / Buy at
Creature in the Teacher / Alien Invasion (1996)Description / Buy at
The Evil House (1997)Description / Buy at
Invasion of the No-Ones (1997)Description / Buy at
Time Terror (1997)Description / Buy at
The Thing in the Closet (1997)Description / Buy at
Attack of the Killer Crabs (1997)Description / Buy at
Night of the Vampire (1997)Description / Buy at
The Dangerous Quest (1997)Description / Buy at
Return of the Dead (1997)Description / Buy at
The Living Dead (1998)Description / Buy at
The Creepy Creature (1998)Description / Buy at
Phone Fear (1998)Description / Buy at
The Witch's Gift (1998)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Alosha Books

Publication Order of Witch World Books

Witch World / Red Queen (2012)Description / Buy at
Black Knight (2014)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Getting Even (1985)Description / Buy at
Slumber Party (1985)Description / Buy at
Weekend (1986)Description / Buy at
The Tachyon Web (1986)Description / Buy at
Last Act (1988)Description / Buy at
Spellbound (1988)Description / Buy at
Gimme a Kiss (1988)Description / Buy at
Scavenger Hunt (1989)Description / Buy at
Fall Into Darkness (1990)Description / Buy at
Witch (1990)Description / Buy at
See You Later (1990)Description / Buy at
Sati (1991)Description / Buy at
Whisper Of Death (1991)Description / Buy at
Die Softly (1991)Description / Buy at
Bury Me Deep (1991)Description / Buy at
The Season of Passage (1992)Description / Buy at
Master of Murder (1992)Description / Buy at
Monster (1992)Description / Buy at
The Eternal Enemy (1993)Description / Buy at
Road to Nowhere (1993)Description / Buy at
The Immortal (1993)Description / Buy at
The Wicked Heart (1993)Description / Buy at
The Cold One (1994)Description / Buy at
The Listeners (1994)Description / Buy at
The Midnight Club (1994)Description / Buy at
The Visitor (1995)Description / Buy at
The Starlight Crystal (1995)Description / Buy at
The Lost Mind (1995)Description / Buy at
Execution of Innocence (1997)Description / Buy at
The Star Group (1997)Description / Buy at
The Hollow Skull (1998)Description / Buy at
Magic Fire (1998)Description / Buy at
The Grave (1999)Description / Buy at
The Blind Mirror (2003)Description / Buy at
Falling (2007)Description / Buy at
The Secret of Ka (2010)Description / Buy at
Strange Girl (2015)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of's Tales of Terror Collections

Christopher Pike's Tales of Terror (1996)Description / Buy at
Christopher Pike's Tales of Terror, Volume 2 (1997)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Thirteen Tales of Horror(1991)Description / Buy at

Note: Creature in the Teacher was published as Alien Invasion in the United Kingdom.

If You Like Christopher Pike Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Christopher Pike Books

Leave a Reply