Erin Bowman is an American author of YA dystopian fiction novels. She writes the Taken series. Prior to becoming a novelist, Erin was a web designer. Now she has transitioned into writing and is a full-time writer. When not writing, Erin enjoys hiking, commenting on quality typography, and obsessing over things involving Harry Potter. She lives in New Hampshire with her family.

Erin Bowman made her debut as a published novelist in 2013 with the novel Taken. Below is a list of Erin Bowman’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Erin Bowman releases a new book at

Publication Order of Taken Books

Publication Order of Achlys Books

Publication Order of Vengeance Road Books

Vengeance Road (2015)Description / Buy at
Retribution Rails (2017)Description / Buy at
Kate & Jesse (2019)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Girl and the Witch's Garden (2020)Description / Buy at
Dustborn (2021)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

The Radical Element(2018)Description / Buy at

If You Like Erin Bowman Books, You’ll Love…

Erin Bowman Synopsis: Vengeance Road is a western novel by Erin Bowman. When Kate Thompson’s father is killed by the notorious Rose Riders for a mysterious journal that reveals the secret location of a gold mine, the eighteen-year-old disguises herself as a boy and takes to the gritty plains looking for answers and justice. What she finds are devious strangers, dust storms, and a pair of brothers who refuse to quit riding in her shadow. But as Kate gets closer to the secrets about her family, she gets closer to the truth about herself and must decide if there’s room for love in a heart so full of hate.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Erin Bowman Books

Leave a Reply