American author Faye Kellerman is best known for her Peter Decker/Rina Lazarus series which has spanned nearly 20 novels. She also has several standalone novels on her resume.

Faye is married to fellow author Jonathan Kellerman, whom she has co-authored multiple books with (Double Homicide and Capital Crimes). She has also co-authored Prism with her daughter Aliza Kellerman. Faye and Jonathan’s son Jesse Kellerman is also an author, although they have yet to work together on a novel. Below is a list of Faye Kellerman’s works in order in which they were written:

Get notified when Faye Kellerman releases a new book at

Publication Order of Peter Decker and Rina Lazarus Books

The Ritual Bath (1986)Description / Buy at
Sacred and Profane (1987)Description / Buy at
Milk and Honey (1990)Description / Buy at
Day of Atonement (1991)Description / Buy at
False Prophet (1992)Description / Buy at
Grievous Sin (1993)Description / Buy at
Sanctuary (1994)Description / Buy at
Justice (1995)Description / Buy at
Prayers for the Dead (1996)Description / Buy at
Serpent's Tooth (1997)Description / Buy at
Jupiter's Bones (1999)Description / Buy at
Stalker (2000)Description / Buy at
The Forgotten (2001)Description / Buy at
Stone Kiss (2002)Description / Buy at
Street Dreams (2003)Description / Buy at
The Burnt House (2007)Description / Buy at
The Mercedes Coffin / Cold Case (2008)Description / Buy at
Blindman's Bluff (2009)Description / Buy at
Hangman (2010)Description / Buy at
Gun Games / Blood Games (2011)Description / Buy at
The Beast / Predator (2013)Description / Buy at
Murder 101 (2014)Description / Buy at
The Theory of Death (2015)Description / Buy at
Bone Box (2017)Description / Buy at
Walking Shadows (2018)Description / Buy at
The Lost Boys (2021)Description / Buy at
The Hunt (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Quality of Mercy (1989)Description / Buy at
Moon Music (1998)Description / Buy at
Double Homicide (2004)Description / Buy at
Straight into Darkness (2005)Description / Buy at
Capital Crimes (2006)Description / Buy at
Prism (2009)Description / Buy at
The Voiceless (2016)Description / Buy at
Killing Season (2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

The Garden of Eden and Other Criminal Delights (2006)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Mysterious Profiles Books

Elvis Cole and Joe Pike (By: Robert Crais) (2022)Description / Buy at
Jack Taylor (By: Ken Bruen) (2022)Description / Buy at
Jack Reacher (By: Lee Child) (2022)Description / Buy at
Charlie Parker (By: John Connolly) (2022)Description / Buy at
Hieronymus Bosch (By: Michael Connelly) (2022)Description / Buy at
Lincoln Rhyme (By: Jeffery Deaver) (2022)Description / Buy at
Alex Delaware (By: Jonathan Kellerman) (2022)Description / Buy at
Tess Monaghan (By: Laura Lippman) (2022)Description / Buy at
Charlie Resnick (By: John Harvey) (2022)Description / Buy at
Peter Decker and Rina Lazarus (2022)Description / Buy at
Inspector Morse (By: Colin Dexter) (2022)Description / Buy at
Dismas Hardy (By: John Lescroart) (2022)Description / Buy at
Bob Lee Swagger (By: Stephen Hunter) (2022)Description / Buy at
Aloysius X. L. Pendergast (By: Douglas Preston) (2022)Description / Buy at
Lou Boldt (By: Ridley Pearson) (2022)Description / Buy at
Spenser (By: Robert B. Parker) (2022)Description / Buy at
Charlotte and Thomas Pitt (By: Anne Perry) (2022)Description / Buy at
John Rebus (By: Ian Rankin) (2022)Description / Buy at
Mallory (By: Carol O'Connell) (2022)Description / Buy at
Jane Whitefield (By: Thomas Perry) (2022)Description / Buy at
Ian Rutledge: A Mysterious Profile (By: Charles Todd) (2022)Description / Buy at
Amos Walker (By: Loren D. Estleman) (2022)Description / Buy at
Precious Ramotswe (By: Alexander McCall Smith) (2022)Description / Buy at
Maisie Dobbs (By: Jacqueline Winspear) (2022)Description / Buy at
The Lincoln Lawyer (By: Michael Connelly) (2022)Description / Buy at
Ben Kincaid (By: William Bernhardt) (2023)Description / Buy at
Repairman Jack (By: F. Paul Wilson) (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Sisters in Crime 3(1990)Description / Buy at
A Woman's Eye(1991)Description / Buy at
Women of Mystery(1992)Description / Buy at
The Year's 25 Finest Crime and Mystery Stories 1993(1994)Description / Buy at
Murder For Love(1996)Description / Buy at
Mothers and Daughters(1998)Description / Buy at
Diagnosis Dead(1999)Description / Buy at
Naked Came the Phoenix(2001)Description / Buy at
No Rest for the Dead(2011)Description / Buy at

If You Like Faye Kellerman Books, You’ll Love…

Faye Kellerman Synopses: In Ritual Bath, LAPD detective Peter Decker and Rina Lazarus are brought together by the rape of a bride-to-be at a ritual bath that Rina is managing. The book expertly explains the Jewish customs and beliefs.

In Day of Atonement, Peter Decker and Rina Lazarus are in the middle of their honeymoon at an Orthodox Jewish enclave when a boy has vanished from the community. Who has taken the boy and for what reason?

In Blindman’s Bluff, Detective Decker receives a call at 3am. Upon arriving at the scene, he finds a billionaire, his wife and four employees murdered. Could it have been an inside job?

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Faye Kellerman Books

8 Responses to “Order of Faye Kellerman Books”

  1. Franklin Murgia: 3 years ago

    A new Lazarus/Decker book by Faye Kellerman was supposed to come out in late 2020. I can’t find it anywhere?


    • Graeme: 3 years ago

      Not sure which book you are referring to but the list above is accurate.


      • Franklin Murgia: 2 years ago

        As I said it was supposed to be published late last year, latest book in Peter Decker – Rina Lazurus Series. Don’t know if Covid derailed it. I believe it was to be called The Hunt, A Novel.


        • Graeme: 2 years ago

          It’s possible it was derailed – it’s currently scheduled for August of this year.


  2. Janet M: 7 years ago

    I just sort of finished “The Forgotten”. I got about 2/3 through and skipped to the end just so i could say I finished it before I returned it to the library. the only other book I have done this with is a Scapetta book I hated so much I can’t recall the name of it. I liked the first and can say you can skip the rest up to the Merecdes Coffin.


  3. Elana Fligg: 10 years ago

    Could you please let me know where ‘Cold Case’ fits into the Decker/Lazarus series? Thank you.


    • Brandon: 10 years ago

      It was also published as The Mercedes Coffin.


      • Elana Fligg: 10 years ago

        Thank you.


Leave a Reply