Jan Burke is an American novelist of mystery and crime fiction. She is best known for her Irene Kelly series. She has won the Edgar, Agatha and Macavity Awards, among many other nominations. She is a member of the Sisters in Crime and served on the boards of the Mystery Writers of America and the American Crime Writers League. Upon taking office, President Bill Clinton revealed he was reading Jan’s novel Goodnight, Irene.

Jan Burke wrote Goodnight, Irene in the evenings following work. She sold it unsolicited to Simon & Schuster and it was published in 1993. Below is a list of Jan Burke’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Jan Burke releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Irene Kelly Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

Publication Order of Anthologies

Malice Domestic 6(1997)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Women of Mystery III(1998)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Malice Domestic 9(2000)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The World's Finest Mystery and Crime Stories 2(2000)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
First Cases, Volume 4(2002)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Sunken Sailor(2004)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Longman Anthology of Detective Fiction(2004)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Study in Sherlock(2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Not Everyone's Cup of Tea(2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Jan Burke Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: Amazon.com | Amazon.co.uk | Amazon.ca

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Jan Burke Books

Leave a Reply