Irene Kelly is the central character in a series of crime fiction novels by American author Jan Burke. Irene Kelly works as a reporter based out of Southern California, who sometimes get a little too involved in a case. The secondary character is her friend and lover, Detective Frank Harriman.

Jan Burke’s Irene Kelly series began in 1993 with Goodnight, Irene. The novel Flight is a spin-off novel through the POV of Detective Frank Harriman. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of the Irene Kelly books by Jan Burke, sorted by year of publication:

Get notified when Jan Burke releases a new book at

Publication Order of Irene Kelly Books

If You Like Irene Kelly Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Irene Kelly Books

Leave a Reply