John Moss is a Canadian author of mystery/thriller novels. He writes the Quin and Morgan Mysteries series. John chose the mystery genre because nothing brings life into focus like the murder of strangers. He was elected a Fellow of the Royal Society of Canada in 2006 in recognition of his career as a professor of Canadian literature. He gradually moved from literary criticism to creative writing. John now writes fiction full-time.

John Moss made his debut as a novelist in 2008 with the novel Still Waters, beginning the Quin and Morgan Mysteries series. Below is a list of John Moss’s books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when John Moss releases a new book at

Publication Order of Quin and Morgan Mysteries Books

Publication Order of Lindsom Trilogy Books

Lindstrom Alone (2018)Description / Buy at
Lindstrom's Progress (2018)Description / Buy at
Lindstrom Unbound (2019)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Silver Medallion Books

The Jewel in the Cave (2018)Description / Buy at
Surviving the End of the World (2019)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Girl in a Coma (2016)Description / Buy at

If You Like John Moss Books, You’ll Love…

John Moss Synopsis: The Girl in a Coma is a standalone novel by John Moss. Allison Briscoe is your average fifteen-year-old – until someone tries to kill her. Shot in the head, her doctors and family think she is in a coma, but in fact, though she cannot move, she can think, she can hear, and she can dream. Each night, Allison lives vicariously through her pioneer ancestors, experiencing their adventures through their eyes. First, she enters the world of Rebecca Haun, a fifteen-year-old rebel who lived in Pennsylvania during the Revolutionary War. To prove a friend innocent of murder, Rebecca betrays her Mennonite beliefs and joins the Women’s Brigade with George Washington’s rag-tag army at Valley Forge. And each day, Allison struggles to find a way to show her family that she is awake – a goal that becomes increasingly desperate when she realizes that whoever shot her has come back to finish the job.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of John Moss Books

Leave a Reply