MLN Hanover
M.L.N. Hanover is a pen name of American novelist Daniel Abraham. Under this pen name, he writes the urban fantasy series Black Sun’s Daughter.

M.L.N. Hanover debuted in 2008 with the novel Unclean Spirits. Below is a list of M.L.N. Hanover’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when M.L.N. Hanover releases a new book at

Publication Order of Black Sun's Daughter Books

Unclean Spirits (2008)Description / Buy at
Darker Angels (2009)Description / Buy at
Vicious Grace (2010)Description / Buy at
Killing Rites (2011)Description / Buy at
Graveyard Child (2013)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Songs of Love and Darkness(2012)Description / Buy at

Note: The collection Songs of Love and Darkness also includes stories by Mary Jo Putney, Lisa Tuttle and Carrie Vaughn.

If You Like M.L.N. Hanover Books, You’ll Love…

M.L.N. Hanover Synopsis: Unclean Spirits is book one of the Black Sun’s Daughter series by M.L.N. Hanover. Jayne Heller considers herself a realist, until she discovers reality isn’t exactly what she thought it was. When her uncle Eric is murdered, Jayne heads to Denver to settle his estate, only to learn that it’s all hers – and greater than she could have ever imagined. And along with properties across the world and an immense fortune, Eric left her a legacy of a different kind: his unfinished business with a cabal of wizards known as the Invisible College. Led by the ruthless Randolph Coin, the Invisible College harnesses demon spirits for their own ends of power and domination. Jayne finds it difficult to believe magic and demons can even exist, let alone be responsible for the death of her uncle. But Coin sees Eric’s heir as a threat to be eliminated by any means – magical or mundane – so Jayne had better start believing in something if she is to save her own life. Aided in her mission by a group of unlikely companions – Aubrey, Eric’s extremely attractive assistant; Ex, a former Jesuit with a lethal agenda; Midian, a two-hundred-year-old man who claims to be under a curse from Randolph Coin himself; and Chogyi Jake, a self-styled Buddhist with mystical abilities – Jayne finds that her new reality is not only unexpected, but often unexplainable. And if she hopes to survive, she’ll have to learn the new rules fast – or break them entirely…

Order of Books » Authors » Order of M.L.N. Hanover Books

Leave a Reply