Nancy E. Turner is an American author of historical fiction novels. She was born in Texas and raised in California. She fell in love with stories as soon as she learned how to read. Eventually, she moved to Arizona, where she began reading Isaac Asimov and Mary Stewart. She loves reading mysteries, history, science, and also researching her own novels. Nancy lives in Arizona with her husband and their dogs.

Nancy E. Turner made her debut as a novelist in 1998 with the novel These is My Words. Below is a list of Nancy E. Turner’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Nancy E. Turner releases a new book at

Publication Order of Sarah Agnes Prine Books

These is My Words (1998)Description / Buy at
Sarah's Quilt (2005)Description / Buy at
The Star Garden (2007)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Water and the Blood (2001)Description / Buy at
My Name is Resolute (2014)Description / Buy at
Light Changes Everything (2020)Description / Buy at

If You Like Nancy E. Turner Books, You’ll Love…

Nancy E. Turner Synopsis: My Name is Resolute by Nancy E. Turner is a standalone novel. Jamaica, 1729. Resolute Talbot and her siblings are captured by pirates, taken from their family, and brought to British America. Resolute and her sister are sold as slaves in colonial New England and taught how to spin and weave. When Resolute finds herself alone in Lexington, Massachusetts, she has trouble finding her way in a society that is quick to judge a young woman without a family. As the seeds of rebellion against England grow, Resolute is torn between following the rules and breaking free. Resolute’s talent spinning and weaving places her at the center of an incredible web of secrecy that helped ignite the American Revolution.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Nancy E. Turner Books

Leave a Reply