Suzanne Brockmann is an American author of romance novels. Suzanne is best known for her military/romantic suspense novels in her Tall, Dark & Dangerous and Troubleshooters series. Aside from that, she has written a few duologies and trilogies, but has largely written standalone novels.

Suzanne made her fiction debut in 1993 when Future Perfect was published. Below is a list of all of Suzanne Brockmann’s novels in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Suzanne Brockmann releases a new book at

Publication Order of Bartlett Brothers Books

Publication Order of Fighting Destiny Books

Shane's Last Stand (2012)Description / Buy at
Born to Darkness (2012)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Night Sky Books

(with Melanie Brockmann)

Publication Order of Reluctant Heroes Books

Publication Order of Royally Wed Books

A Royal Baby on the Way (By: Susan Mallery) (1999)Description / Buy at
Undercover Princess (1999)Description / Buy at
A Holiday Secret (1999)Description / Buy at
The Pregnant Princess (By: Anne Marie Winston) (2000)Description / Buy at
Man...Mercenary...Monarch (By: Joan Elliott Pickart) (2000)Description / Buy at
A Royal Masquerade - Pangeran Yang Menyamar (By: Arlene James) (2000)Description / Buy at
The Blacksheep Prince's Bride (By: Martha Shields) (2001)Description / Buy at
Of Royal Blood (By: Carolyn Zane) (2002)Description / Buy at
In Pursuit of a Princess (By: Donna Clayton) (2002)Description / Buy at
A Princess in Waiting (By: Carol Grace) (2002)Description / Buy at
A Prince at Last! (By: Cathie Linz) (2002)Description / Buy at
A Princess In Waiting / A Prince at Last! (By: Carol Grace) (2003)Description / Buy at
A Royal Mission (By: Elizabeth August) (2014)Description / Buy at
The Expectant Princess (By: Stella Bagwell) (2014)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Sunrise Key Trilogy Books

Kiss and Tell (1996)Description / Buy at
The Kissing Game (1996)Description / Buy at
Otherwise Engaged (1997)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Tall, Dark & Dangerous Books

Prince Joe (1996)Description / Buy at
Forever Blue (1996)Description / Buy at
Frisco's Kid (1997)Description / Buy at
Everyday, Average Jones (1998)Description / Buy at
Harvard's Education (1998)Description / Buy at
It Came Upon a Midnight Clear (1998)Description / Buy at
The Admiral's Bride (1999)Description / Buy at
Identity: Unknown (1999)Description / Buy at
Get Lucky (2000)Description / Buy at
Taylor's Temptation (2001)Description / Buy at
Night Watch (2003)Description / Buy at
SEAL Camp (2018)Description / Buy at
King's Ransom (2020)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Troubleshooters Books

The Unsung Hero (2000)Description / Buy at
The Defiant Hero (2001)Description / Buy at
Over the Edge (2001)Description / Buy at
Out of Control (2002)Description / Buy at
Into the Night (2002)Description / Buy at
Gone Too Far (2003)Description / Buy at
Flashpoint (2004)Description / Buy at
Hot Target (2004)Description / Buy at
Breaking Point (2005)Description / Buy at
Into the Storm (2006)Description / Buy at
Force of Nature (2007)Description / Buy at
All Through the Night (2007)Description / Buy at
Into the Fire (2008)Description / Buy at
Dark of Night (2009)Description / Buy at
Hot Pursuit (2009)Description / Buy at
Breaking the Rules (2011)Description / Buy at
Some Kind of Hero (2017)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Troubleshooters Short Stories Books

When Tony Met Adam (2011)Description / Buy at
Beginnings and Ends (2012)Description / Buy at
Free Fall (2014)Description / Buy at
Ready to Roll (2016)Description / Buy at
Home Fire Inferno (2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Troubleshooters Collections

Headed for Trouble (2013)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Undercover Cops Books

Not Without Risk (1995)Description / Buy at
A Man to Die For (1995)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Future Perfect (1993)Description / Buy at
Hero Under Cover (1994)Description / Buy at
Embraced by Love (1995)Description / Buy at
Give Me Liberty (1997)Description / Buy at
Time Enough for Love (1997)Description / Buy at
Love with the Proper Stranger (1997)Description / Buy at
Stand-in Groom (1997)Description / Buy at
Ladies' Man (1997)Description / Buy at
Body Language (1998)Description / Buy at
Heartthrob (1999)Description / Buy at
Bodyguard (1999)Description / Buy at
Letters to Kelly (2003)Description / Buy at
Scenes of Passion (2003)Description / Buy at
Infamous (2010)Description / Buy at
Out of Body (2018)Description / Buy at
Hunted (2021)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Dangerous Men Books

Ladykiller by Sheryl Lynn (By: Sheryl Lynn) (1995)Description / Buy at
Bodyguard (By: Leona Karr) (1995)Description / Buy at
Drop Dead Gorgeous (By: Patricia Rosemoor) (1995)Description / Buy at
Trust with Your Life (By: M.L. Gamble) (1995)Description / Buy at
Handsome as Sin (By: Kelsey Roberts) (1995)Description / Buy at
Stranger in Paradise (By: Amanda Stevens) (1996)Description / Buy at
Lucky Devil (By: Patricia Rosemoor) (1996)Description / Buy at
No Ordinary Man (1996)Description / Buy at
The Other Laura (By: Sheryl Lynn) (1996)Description / Buy at
Manhattan Heat (By: Alice Orr) (1996)Description / Buy at
Semiautomatic Marriage (By: Leona Karr) (2003)Description / Buy at
Lost Identity (By: Leona Karr) (2004)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

The Way of the Warrior(2015)Description / Buy at

Notes: It Came Upon a Midnight Clear was also published as Hawken’s Heart. Give Me Liberty was written under the pen name Anne Brock. The Night Sky series is co-authored by Melanie Brockmann. The Way of the Warrior also contains stories by M.L. Buchman, Anne Elizabeth, Lea Griffith, Catherine Mann, Kate SeRine, Tina Wainscott and Julie Ann Walker.

If You Like Suzanne Brockmann Books, You’ll Love…

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Suzanne Brockmann Books

Leave a Reply