Alan Saxon by Keith Miles
Alan Saxon is the protagonist in a series of mystery novels by British author Keith Miles. Alan Saxton is a professional golfer who ends up becoming an amateur detective due to circumstances beyond his control.

Keith Miles began his Alan Saxon series in 1986 with the novel Bullet Hole. He initially only wrote four books in the series and ended with 1991’s Flagstick. After 11 years, he resumed the series with Bermuda Grass in 2002. Below is a list of Keith Miles’ Alan Saxon books in order of when they were first published (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Edward Marston releases a new book at

Publication Order of Alan Saxon Books

If You Like Alan Saxon Books, You’ll Love…

Alan Saxon Synopsis: Bullet Hole by Keith Miles is the first in his Alan Saxon series. The British Open Championship is an important tournament for Alan Saxon, who must prepare himself very carefully, but then he meets a pretty young golf groupie, which causes a distraction for him. The distraction becomes greater when she is found naked in his bed… lifeless. When it turns out she isn’t the only body that surfaces, it becomes clear that someone wants Saxon not to compete in the British Open.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Alan Saxon Books

Leave a Reply