Altered is a series of YA fantasy novels by American novelist Jennifer Rush. The series revolves around the Branch – a top-secret organization that conducts genetic experiments.

Jennifer Rush began the Altered series with the short story Forged. The series lasted three novels and three short stories, concluding with Reborn in 2015. Below is a list of Jennifer Rush’s Altered books in order of when they were first published (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Jennifer Rush releases a new book at

Publication Order of Altered Books

If You Like Altered Books, You’ll Love…

Altered Synopsis: Forged is a prequel short story to the Altered series by Jennifer Rush. There’s one rule that all Branch operatives must live by: No attachments. When Dani O’Brien entered the Branch, she planned to trade her freedom so that her family could have a better life. But joining up with the mysterious organization is more than she bargained for. Branch head Connor watches over her closely – too closely. The training is brutal, the experiments are secret, and the missions promise to be anything but ordinary. The only thing getting Dani through each day is the hope that she’ll run into Sam – a young man, about her age, who wears the world on his shoulders.

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Altered Books

Leave a Reply