The Bachelor Chronicles is a series of historical romance novels by American novelist Elizabeth Boyle. The characters in this series exist in the same universe as Elizabeth’s Danvers Family series.

The Bachelor Chronicles began in 2005 with Something About Emmaline. Below is a list of Elizabeth Boyle’s Bachelor Chronicles books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Elizabeth Boyle releases a new book at

Publication Order of Bachelor Chronicles Books

Something About Emmaline(2005)Description / Buy at
This Rake of Mine(2005)Description / Buy at
Love Letters From a Duke(2007)Description / Buy at
How I Met My Countess(2009)Description / Buy at
Memoirs of a Scandalous Red Dress(2009)Description / Buy at
Confessions of a Little Black Gown(2009)Description / Buy at
Mad about the Duke(2010)Description / Buy at
Lord Langley Is Back in Town(2011)Description / Buy at
Mad About the Major(2015)Description / Buy at

If You Like Bachelor Chronicles Books, You’ll Love…

Bachelor Chronicles Synopsis: Something About Emmaline is the first book in Elizabeth Boyle’s Bachelor Chronicles series. Alexander Denford, Baron Sedgwick, is the gentleman every man wishes he was. He lives a rakish life of well-celebrated ease and contentment and has one person to thank for this lifestyle — his dearest wife, Emmaline. She never complains about his mistresses or his penchant for late nights out. His friends are envious, but they don’t know the truth — there is no Emmaline. But when he starts receiving bills from London for clothes, shoes, hats and a staggering amount of other female accoutrements, he realises something is decidedly amiss. Posing as Emmaline isn’t a stretch for the newly arrived Lady Sedgwick, she’s been conning gentry for years. But as the popular baron’s wife, she now has the one thing that has eluded her — entree into London’s inner circles. Against Alexander’s better judgment, Emmaline is impossibly fixed in his life. And suddenly Emmaline is challenging him to be the husband she deserves.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Bachelor Chronicles Books

Leave a Reply