Bob White Birder Murder Mysteries by Jan Dunlap
The Birder Murder Mysteries is a series of humorous mystery novels by American novelist Jan Dunlap. The series follows Bob White, a bird watcher and high school counselor. It just so happens that when he is out looking for birds, White ends up finding bodies.

Jan Dunlap began her Bob White Birder Murder Mysteries series in 2008 with the novel The Boreal Owl Murder. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Jan Dunlap’s Bob White Birder Murder Mysteries books in order of when they were originally published (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Jan Dunlap releases a new book at

Publication Order of Bob White Birder Murder Mysteries Books

The Boreal Owl Murder(2008)Description / Buy at
Murder on Warbler Weekend(2009)Description / Buy at
A Bobwhite Killing(2010)Description / Buy at
Falcon Finale(2011)Description / Buy at
A Murder of Crows(2012)Description / Buy at
Swift Justice(2014)Description / Buy at
The Kiskadee of Death(2015)Description / Buy at

If You Like Bob White Books, You’ll Love…

Bob White Birder Murder Mysteries Synopses: In the first novel of the series, The Boreal Owl Murder by Jan Dunlap, Bob White is in the Superior National Forest looking for the ever-so-rare Boreal Owl. What he finds is no owl, but a corpse instead. He then must deal with a shady tree supplier, an environmentalist who reminds him of his own mother, academy rivalries and deer.

In Murder on Warbler Weekend by Jan Dunlap (book 2 of the series), it’s May in The Land of 10,000 Lakes and it means counseling high school students suffering from spring fever, coaching girls’ softball and looking for the migrating warbler species. But when his mother finds a body while birding, it looks like Bob will have more to deal with, like murder, gambling problems, shady politics, controversial land deals and potentially ending up behind bars.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Bob White Birder Murder Mysteries Books

Leave a Reply