Captain Rawson by Edward Marston
Captain Daniel Rawson is the protagonist in a series of historical fiction/adventure novels by Welsh author Edward Marston (Keith Miles). The series is set around the time of the War of the Spanish Succession during the early 18th century. Captain Rawson is a soldier, spy, linguist and – last but not least – a ladies’ man.

Edward Marston began his Captain Daniel Rawson adventure series in 2008 with the novel Soldier of Fortune. Below is a list of Edward Marston’s Captain Daniel Rawson books in order of when they were originally published (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Edward Marston releases a new book at

Publication Order of Captain Rawson Books

Soldier of Fortune(2008)Description / Buy at
Drums of War(2008)Description / Buy at
Fire and Sword(2009)Description / Buy at
Under Siege(2010)Description / Buy at
A Very Murdering Battle(2011)Description / Buy at

If You Like Captain Rawson Books, You’ll Love…

Captain Daniel Rawson Synopsis: Soldier of Fortune is book 1 in the Captain Daniel Rawson series by Edward Marston (aka Keith Miles & Conrad Allen). Whether Captain Daniel Rawson is trying to get information from a French general’s spouse or leading his soldiers into battle, he proves to be indispensible to the Duke of Marlborough, John Churchill, and the Confederate forces. As they march across Europe, Rawson finds out there are two separate groups that are pursuing him. The gorgeous Abigail Piper, looking to have Captain Rawson for herself, but also the cuckolded General Salignac’s men are looking for revenge against him.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Captain Daniel Rawson Books

Leave a Reply