Carlotta Carlyle by Linda Barnes
Carlotta Carlyle is the lead character in a series of mystery novels by American author Linda Barnes. Carlyle is a tall, redheaded ex-cop who now works as a private investigator in Boston, Massachusetts. Carlotta wears her heart on her sleeve and talks tough, so oftentimes she ends up finding some sort of trouble.

Linda Barnes started her Carlotta Carlyle series in 1987 with the novel A Trouble of Fools. The most recent novel in the series is Lie Down with the Devil, which was published in 2008. Below is a list of Linda Barnes’ Carlotta Carlyle books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Linda Barnes releases a new book at

Publication Order of Carlotta Carlyle Books

If You Like Carlotta Carlyle Books, You’ll Love…

Carlyle Carlota Synopsis: In A Trouble of Fools by Linda Barnes (book 1 of the Carlotta Carlyle series), Carlotta Carlyle is looking to use her P.I. license, so she takes a job to search for an old lady’s brother who has disappeared. How much trouble can an old cab driver get into, anyway? Carlotta uncovers a money laundering scam and drug running mixed in with Boston-Irish politics.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Carlotta Carlyle Books

Leave a Reply