Linda Barnes
Linda Barnes is an American novelist of mystery novels. She is the author of the Carlotta Carlyle and Michael Spraggue series. Linda grew up in Detroit, Michigan, where she lived before moving to Boston for college. She won the Anthony Award for her short story Lucky Penny in 1986 and then the American Mystery Award for Best Private Eye Novel for her novel A Trouble of Fools. Linda still lives in Boston, Massachusetts with her husband.

Linda Barnes became a published author in 1982 with her Michael Spraggue novel Blood Will Have Blood. Below is a list of Linda Barnes’ books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Linda Barnes releases a new book at

Publication Order of Michael Spraggue Mystery Books

Blood Will Have Blood (1982)Description / Buy at
Bitter Finish (1983)Description / Buy at
Dead Heat (1984)Description / Buy at
Cities of the Dead (1986)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Carlotta Carlyle Books

A Trouble of Fools (1987)Description / Buy at
The Snake Tattoo (1989)Description / Buy at
Coyote (1990)Description / Buy at
Steel Guitar (1991)Description / Buy at
Snapshot (1993)Description / Buy at
Hardware (1995)Description / Buy at
Cold Case (1997)Description / Buy at
Flashpoint (1999)Description / Buy at
The Big Dig (2002)Description / Buy at
Deep Pockets (2004)Description / Buy at
Heart of the World (2006)Description / Buy at
Lie Down with the Devil (2008)Description / Buy at
Lucky Penny (2013)Description / Buy at
Miss Gibson (2013)Description / Buy at
Stealing First (2013)Description / Buy at
Further Adventures of Carlotta Carlyle (2015)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Harold Middleton Books

The Chopin Manuscript (2007)Description / Buy at
The Copper Bracelet (2009)Description / Buy at
The Starling Project: An Audible Drama (2014)Description / Buy at
Serial thrillers written by multiple authors.

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Perfect Ghost (2013)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

First Cases, Volume 1: First Appearances of Classic Private Eyes(1996)Description / Buy at
First Cases, Volume 1(1996)Description / Buy at
Boston Noir 2(2012)Description / Buy at

Note: The Copper Bracelet is a collaborative novels with contributions by Brett Battles, Lee Child, David Corbett, Jeffery Deaver, Joseph Finder, Jim Fusilli, John Gilstrap, David Hewson, Jon Land, David Liss, Gayle Lynds, P.J. Parrish, James Phelan, Lisa Scottoline and Jenny Siler.

If You Like Linda Barnes Books, You’ll Love…

Linda Barnes Synopsis: In Linda Barnes’ debut novel, Blood Will Have Blood, a theatre production of “Dracula” is in trouble when some evil jokes are unsettling the cast, threatening to end the play before it even starts. Michael Spraggue is an actor on the cast, but he’s also been asked by the director to find out the source of the jokes before someone gets killed.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Linda Barnes Books

Leave a Reply