Carter Ross by Brad Parks
Carter Ross is the protagonist in a series of mystery/thriller novels by American novelist Brad Parks. Carter Ross is an investigative reporter based in Newark, New Jersey who writes for The Newark Eagle-Examiner (a fictional publication). The series is told in the first-person from Carter’s point of view.

Brad Parks began his Carter Ross series in 2009 with the novel Faces of the Gone. Faces of the Gone won both the Shamus Award and the Nero Award. The third full-length novel in the series, The Girl Next Door won the 2013 Lefty Award. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Brad Parks’ Carter Ross books in order of when they were first released (as well as in chronological order):

Get notified when Brad Parks releases a new book at

Publication Order of Carter Ross Mystery Books

Chronological Order of Carter Ross Mystery Books

If You Like Carter Ross Books, You’ll Love…

Carter Ross Synopsis: In Faces of the Gone by Brad Parks (book 1 of the Carter Ross series), Carter Ross is an investigative reporter who has come upon quite a story – a vacant lot with four bodies in it, each body complete with a bullet hole in the back of the head. In order to try and keep the people calm, the police decide to leak a story to Carter’s paper, the Newark Eagle-Examiner, saying it was revenge for a bar robbery. Although Carter is not from the streets, he knows something about the ghettos of Newark, and he knows that story doesn’t add up. Along with the paper’s editor, Tina Thompson, to help with interference at the office; Tommy Hernandez, an intern at the paper to help with the work on the street; and Tynesha Dales, a stripper who can get him to Newark’s underbelly. After his investigation, Carter finds out that the four victims have one connection, and knowing what it is could make him the fifty victim.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Carter Ross Books

Leave a Reply