The Detroit Crime series is a series of crime fiction/mystery novels by American author Loren D. Estleman. Each book in the series covers a different decade of the history of Detroit crime.

The Detroit Crime series was originally intended to be a trilogy, but was expanded to seven novels. The series began with 1990’s Whiskey River and concluded in 1999 with Thunder City. Below is a list of Loren D. Estleman’s Detroit Crime novels in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Loren D. Estleman releases a new book at

Publication Order of Detroit Books

If You Like Detroit Crime Mystery Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Detroit Crime Books

Leave a Reply