Peter Macklin is the central character in a series of crime fiction/mystery novels by American novelist Loren D. Estleman. Macklin is the Nine-to-Five Killer – a hitman for the Detroit mob.

Estleman introduced his Peter Macklin character in 1984 with the novel Kill Zone. The most recent novel in the series was 2004’s Little Black Dress. Below is a list of Loren Estleman’s Peter Macklin books in order of when they were first published (which is also their chronological order):

Get notified when Loren D. Estleman releases a new book at

Publication Order of Peter Macklin Books

Kill Zone(1984)Description / Buy at
Roses are Dead(1985)Description / Buy at
Any Man's Death(1986)Description / Buy at
Something Borrowed, Something Black(2002)Description / Buy at
Little Black Dress(2004)Description / Buy at

If You Like Peter Macklin Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Peter Macklin Books

Leave a Reply