Dorothy Martin by Jeanne M Dams
Dorothy Martin is the protagonist a series of English-style mystery novels by American novelist Jeanne M. Dams. Dorothy Martin is an American widow who has left the States behind for a small English cathedral town. It is there that she stumbles into becoming an amateur detective.

Jeanne M. Dams started her Dorothy Martin series in 1995 with the novel The Body in the Transept. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Jeanne M. Dams’ Dorothy Martin books in order of when they were originally released (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Jeanne M. Dams releases a new book at

Publication Order of Dorothy Martin Books

The Body in the Transept(1995)Description / Buy at
Trouble in the Town Hall(1996)Description / Buy at
Holy Terror in the Hebrides(1997)Description / Buy at
Malice in Miniature(1998)Description / Buy at
The Victim in Victoria Station(1999)Description / Buy at
Killing Cassidy(2000)Description / Buy at
To Perish in Penzance(2001)Description / Buy at
Sins Out of School(2002)Description / Buy at
Winter of Discontent(2004)Description / Buy at
A Dark and Stormy Night(2011)Description / Buy at
The Evil That Men Do(2012)Description / Buy at
The Corpse of St James's(2012)Description / Buy at
Murder at the Castle(2013)Description / Buy at
Shadows of Death(2013)Description / Buy at
Day of Vengeance(2014)Description / Buy at
The Gentle Art of Murder(2015)Description / Buy at
Blood Will Tell(2016)Description / Buy at
Smile and Be a Villain(2016)Description / Buy at
The Missing Masterpiece(2017)Description / Buy at
Crisis at the Cathedral(2018)Description / Buy at
A Dagger Before Me(2019)Description / Buy at
Death in the Garden City(2019)Description / Buy at
Death Comes to Durham(2020)Description / Buy at
The Bath Conspiracy(2021)Description / Buy at
A Deadly Web(2022)Description / Buy at
Village Politics Can Be Murder(2024)Description / Buy at

If You Like Dorothy Martin Books, You’ll Love…

Dorothy Martin Synopsis: In Trouble in the Town Hall by Jeanne M. Dams (book 2 of the Dorothy Martin series), Dorothy has been living in Sherebury, England for a year and still getting to know the place. But one thing she knows for sure is a dead body. In this case, it’s a young man. Always one for a good mystery, Dorothy is on the case, despite warnings from the chief constable. She soon learns that there are many secrets hidden away in the small cathedral town, but she best be careful not to uncover the wrong one – or she could be next!

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Dorothy Martin Books

Leave a Reply