Echo Mountain is a series of Christian-themed romantic suspense novels by American novelist Hope White. The series is made up individual stories – set in the mountains of Washington State. The common theme here is rescuers coming to the aid of victims in need, and falling in love.

Hope White began her Echo Mountain series in 2014 with the novel Covert Christmas. Below is a list of Hope White’s Echo Mountain series in order of when they were originally published (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Hope White releases a new book at

Publication Order of Echo Mountain Books

Mountain Rescue(2014)Description / Buy at
Covert Christmas(2014)Description / Buy at
Payback(2015)Description / Buy at
Christmas Undercover(2015)Description / Buy at
Witness Pursuit(2016)Description / Buy at
Mountain Ambush(2017)Description / Buy at

If You Like Echo Mountain Books, You’ll Love…

Echo Mountain Synopses: Covert Christmas is the first book in Hope White’s Echo Mountain Love Inspired Suspense series. A man has been shot and left for dead on Echo Mountain, and Search and Rescue K-9 handler Breanna McBride is looking for answers. With no memory, all the injured man can recall is that his first name is Scott, and that someone wants to silence him. Scott knows not to depend on strangers, yet he finds himself falling for his captivating protector. And although Breanna won’t rest until she helps him piece together the rest of his past, she vows to ignore the attraction between them. But as they close in on the truth, she becomes the killer’s next target. Now the pursuers will stop at nothing to ensure the pair is six feet under by Christmas.

Mountain Rescue by Hope White is book 2 in the series. It took just one look into the eyes of Quinn Donovan and Wilhelma “Billie” Bronson knew the search and rescue volunteer had saved her life. Once again. But this time her fall down a mountain was no accident. It seemed her past had come back to haunt her, and trusting Quinn to protect her was the best way to remain alive. Before long, though, old feelings resurfaced, and being around him became more challenging than figuring out who wanted to hurt her. And why they’d stop at nothing to spoil any possible future with Quinn.

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Echo Mountain Books

Leave a Reply