Ember by Jeanne DuPrau
The Books of Ember is a young adult fantasy quartet by American novelist Jeanne DuPrau. The Books of Ember are about a city where there’s no light – no sun, no moon, no natural light at all. The only source of light is electricity, which is beginning to fail. The series is being adapted to graphic novel format.

Jeanne DuPrau began her Books of Ember series in 2003 with The City of Ember. The series lasted four books, concluding with The Diamond of Darkhold. Below is a list of Jeanne DuPrau’s Books of Ember in order of when they were originally released (which is also their chronological order):

Get notified when Jeanne DuPrau releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Book of Ember Books

The City of Ember(2003)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The People of Sparks(2004)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Prophet of Yonwood(2006)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Diamond of Darkhold(2008)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Ember Graphic Novels

Note: The City of Ember graphic novel was adapted by Dallas Middaugh.

If You Like Ember Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: Amazon.com | Amazon.co.uk | Amazon.ca

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Ember Books

Leave a Reply