Forbidden Library by Django Wexler
The Forbidden Library is a series of YA fantasy novels by American novelist Django Wexler. This action-packed fantasy series features a resourceful heroine, plenty of magical creatures and a number of narrow escapes.

Django Wexler began his Forbidden Library series in 2014 with the novel The Forbidden Library. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Django Wexler’s Forbidden Library books in order of when they were originally released (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Django Wexler releases a new book at

Publication Order of The Forbidden Library Books

The Forbidden Library(2014)Description / Buy at
The Mad Apprentice(2015)Description / Buy at
The Palace of Glass(2016)Description / Buy at
The Fall of the Readers(2017)Description / Buy at

If You Like Forbidden Library Books, You’ll Love…

Forbidden Library Synopsis: The Forbidden Library is the first book in a new middle grade classic fantasy series from Django Wexler. When Alice’s father goes down in a shipwreck, she is sent to live with Uncle Geryon – an uncle she’s never heard of and knows nothing about. He lives in an enormous house with a massive library that is off-limits to Alice. But then she meets a talking cat. And even for someone who always sticks to the rules, when a talking cat sneaks you into a forbidden library and introduces you to an arrogant boy who dares you to open a book, it’s difficult to resist – especially for a reader. Soon Alice finds herself INSIDE the book, and the only way out is to defeat the creature imprisoned within. It seems her uncle is more than he says he is. And so is Alice.

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Forbidden Library Books

Leave a Reply