Frieda Klein by Nicci French
Frieda Klein is the protagonist in a series of psychological thriller/crime fiction novels by Nicci French (Nicci Gerrard and Sean French). Frieda Klein is a psychotherapist from London who suffers from insomnia. She is described as extremely intelligent, yet very human.

Nicci French began the Frieda Klein series in 2011 with the novel Blue Monday. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Nicci French’s Frieda Klein books in order of when they were originally published (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Nicci French releases a new book at

Publication Order of Frieda Klein Books

Blue Monday(2011)Description / Buy at
Tuesday's Gone(2012)Description / Buy at
Waiting for Wednesday(2013)Description / Buy at
Thursday's Children / Thursday's Child(2014)Description / Buy at
Friday on My Mind(2015)Description / Buy at
Dark Saturday / Saturday Requiem(2016)Description / Buy at
Sunday Silence / Sunday Morning Coming Down(2017)Description / Buy at
Day of the Dead(2018)Description / Buy at

If You Like Frieda Klein Books, You’ll Love…

Frieda Klein Synopsis: In Blue Monday by Nicci French (book 1 of the Frieda Klein series), Frieda Klein cannot deny the fact that abducted five year-old Matthew’s photograph looks just like who one of her patients has fantasized about. She’ll reluctantly work alongside Detective Chief Inspector Karlsson in order to look for the person who took Matthew.

Tuesday’s Gone by Nicci French is the second book in the Frieda Klein series. A social worker visits one of her clients and is surprised to see the client is serving tea to a man’s corpse. With no idea who the man is, Chief Inspector Karlsson is looking for help and calls Frieda Klein. Frieda figures out that the body belongs to a conman named Robert Poole. Did someone kill Robert in order to get Frieda involved in the investigation, and is she next?

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Frieda Klein Books

Leave a Reply