Gail Connor and Anthony Quintana by Barbara Parker
Gail Connor and Anthony Quintana are the protagonists in a series of mystery/suspense novels by American novelist Barbara Parker. The series is also known as the Suspicion series. Set in South Florida, the series has a distinct focus on the changing demographics of the area and how it relates to the protagonists, who are both lawyers.

Barbara Parker began her Gail Connor and Anthony Quintana series in 1994 with Suspicion of Innoncence. The novel was named as a finalist for the Edgar Award and was adapted into the ABC Movie of the Week Sisters and Other Strangers. The novels Suspicion of Deceit and Suspicion of Betrayal made the New York Times Bestseller List. The series lasted eight novels, concluding in 2005 with Suspicion of Rage. Below is a list of Barbara Parker’s Gail Connor and Anthony Quintana books in order of when they were originally released (which is the same as their chronological order):

Publication Order of Gail Connor and Anthony Quintana Books

Suspicion of Innocence(1994)Description / Buy at
Suspicion of Guilt(1995)Description / Buy at
Suspicion of Deceit(1998)Description / Buy at
Suspicion of Betrayal(1999)Description / Buy at
Suspicion of Malice(2000)Description / Buy at
Suspicion of Vengeance(2001)Description / Buy at
Suspicion of Madness(2003)Description / Buy at
Suspicion of Rage(2005)Description / Buy at

If You Like Gail Connor & Anthony Quintana Books, You’ll Love…

Gail Connor & Anthony Quintana Synopsis: In Suspicion of Innocence by Barbara Parker (book 1 of the series), Gail Connor is about to make partner with a top law firm when her life changes. The body of her sister is found and Gail is named the top suspect for her murder. Gail must fight to clear her name, while getting an up close and personal look at the dark side of the legal system.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Gail Connor & Anthony Quintana Books

Leave a Reply