God Dont Like Ugly by Mary Monroe
God Don’t Like Ugly is a series of African-American fiction novels by American novelist Mary Monroe. This coming-of-age series follows Annette Goode, a black woman born in the South during the ’50s – a place and time where racist ran rampant.

Mary Monroe began her God Don’t Like Ugly series in 2000 with the title novel of the series. The series lasted six novels, concluding with God Don’t Make No Mistakes in 2012. Below is a list of Mary Monroe’s God Don’t Like Ugly books in order of when they were first released (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Mary Monroe releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of God Don't Like Ugly Books

God Don't Like Ugly(2000)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
God Still Don't Like Ugly(2003)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
God Don't Play(2006)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
God Ain't Blind(2008)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
God Ain't Through Yet(2010)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
God Don't Make No Mistakes(2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like God Don’t Like Ugly Books, You’ll Love…

God Don’t Like Ugly Synopsis: In God Don’t Play by Mary Monroe (book 3 of the series), Annette Goode is now 45 years old with a husband, a daughter and a home. She didn’t get it easy, though; enduring an abused childhood and adulthood starting off not all that much better. Rhoda knows it better than anyone, as she has been both her saviour and someone she’s feared. Now that their relationship has passed all of the tests put infront of it, it’s going good… perhaps too good? Annette receives a birthday gift – not a nice one, either. It’s only the start of the mean letters, hateful phone calls and cruel packages from an anonymous female. While she has the support of Rhoda and Rhoda’s daughter, Jade, Annette can only hope this problem will simply go away. But when the threats start reaching Annette’s daughter, she realizes the problem is only getting worse. Soon, her hater lets Annette know what she wants, and it could ruin everything Annette has worked for.

Shop Worldwide: Amazon.com | Amazon.co.uk | Amazon.ca

Order of Books » Characters » Order of God Don’t Like Ugly Books

Leave a Reply