Grant County is a series of crime fiction novels by American novelist Karin Slaughter. It is considered to be the series that Slaughter is best known for. It is set in the a fictional county in the town of Heartsdale (also fictional). The series follows Sara Linton (pediatrician and part-time coroner), Jeffrey Tolliver (her ex and police chief) and Detective Lena Adams.

The Grant County series started in 2001 with Blindsighted. The characters would go on to also appear in Slaughter’s Georgia series. Below is the both the publication order and chronological order of Karin Slaughter’s Grant County series of books:

Get notified when Karin Slaughter releases a new book at

Publication Order of Grant County Books

Note: Skin Privilege is the UK title of Beyond Reach.

If You Like The Grant County Books, You’ll Love…

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Grant County Books

Leave a Reply