Hannah Vogel by Rebecca Cantrell
Hannah Vogel is the protagonist in a series of historical mystery novels by American novelist Rebecca Cantrell. Hannah Vogel is a crime reporter in Berlin, Germany during the rise of the Nazis of 1930s. She digs into the Berlin underworld in order to solve her brother’s murder, but everything changes when a young boy shows up at her door. He says he’s her son… and also the son of her brother.

Rebecca Cantrell began her Hannah Vogel series in 2009 with the novel A Trace of Smoke. Below is a list of Rebecca Cantrell’s Hannah Vogel books in order of when they were first published:

Get notified when Rebecca Cantrell releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Hannah Vogel Books

A Trace of Smoke(2009)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Night of Long Knives(2010)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Game of Lies(2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A City of Broken Glass(2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Hannah Vogel Books, You’ll Love…

Hannah Vogel Synopsis: In A Trace of Smoke by Rebecca Cantrell (book 1 of the Hannah Vogel series), Hannah Vogel knows that Berlin in 1931 is tough, but she is shocked and devastated when she sees a picture of her brother’s body in the Hall of the Unnamed Dead. Her brother, Ernst, was a crossdresser working as a lounge singer at a night club. He had secrets, many lovers and lots of chances to get in trouble. Hannah must go into the underbelly of the city in order to find his killer. Things get more complicated when a 5 year-old orphan named Anton shows up on her doorstep. He says Hannah is his mother, and Ernst is his father.

Shop Worldwide: Amazon.com | Amazon.co.uk | Amazon.ca

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Hannah Vogel Books

Leave a Reply