The Harte Family Saga is a series of romance novels by English novelist Barbara Taylor Bradford. The series starts out with Emma, a teenage maid for the Fairley family when she falls in love with her boss’ son, Edwin. Edwin then impregnates her but refuses to marry her. Disgraced, she moves to Leeds where she starts her own business. The series has been adapted to a television mini-series in 1984. The series is also known as the Emma Harte series.

The Harte Family Saga began in 1979 with A Woman of Substance. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Barbara Taylor Bradford’s Harte Family Saga books in order of when they were originally published (and in chronological order):

Get notified when Barbara Taylor Bradford releases a new book at

Publication Order of Emma Harte Books

A Woman of Substance(1979)Description / Buy at
Hold the Dream(1985)Description / Buy at
To Be the Best(1988)Description / Buy at
Emma's Secret(2003)Description / Buy at
Unexpected Blessings(2005)Description / Buy at
Just Rewards(2005)Description / Buy at
Breaking the Rules(2009)Description / Buy at
A Man of Honor(2021)Description / Buy at
A Man of Honor is a prequel to the series.

If You Like Emma Harte Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Harte Family Saga Books

Leave a Reply