Hilda Johansson by Jeanne M Dams
Hilda Johansson is the protagonist in a series of historical mystery novels by American author Jeanne M. Dams. Set at the Turn of the Century, Hilda Johansson is a young Swedish woman who works as a housemaid for a wealthy family (the Studebakers) in South Bend, Indiana.

Jeanne M. Dams began her Hilda Johansson series in 1999 with the novel Death in Lacquer Red. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Jeanne M. Dams’ Hilda Johansson books in order of when they were originally published (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Jeanne M. Dams releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Hilda Johansson Books

Death in Lacquer Red(1999)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Red, White, and Blue Murder(2000)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Green Grow The Victims(2001)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Silence Is Golden(2002)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Crimson Snow(2005)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Indigo Christmas(2008)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Murder in Burnt Orange(2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Hilda Johansson Books, You’ll Love…

Hilda Johansson Synopsis: In Death in Lacquer Red by Jeanne M. Dams (book 1 of the Hilda Johansson series), it is 1900 and Hilda Johansson is working in South Bend, IN for the Studebakers. As a Swedish immigrant, she must face the typical problems of living in a foreign country while still working a demanding job. But nothing could prepare her for her discovery of a body of a female missionary who had just returned from China. Everyone has their own theory, while also trying to keep Hilda out of it. But perhaps she is the only one who can see the things that others won’t even acknowledge…

Shop Worldwide: Amazon.com | Amazon.co.uk | Amazon.ca

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Hilda Johansson Books

Leave a Reply