Jack Lennon by Stuart Neville
Jack Lennon is the protagonist in a series of hardboiled crime fiction novels by Irish author Stuart Neville. Jack Lennon is a detective inspector in Belfast, Northern Ireland – a city that is still reeling from its Troubles of decades past. The series is also known as the “Belfast Novels” series.

Stuart Neville began his Jack Lennon series in 2009 with the novel The Twelve, which was published in the United States and Canada as The Ghosts of Belfast. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Stuart Neville’s Jack Lennon books in order of when they were first released (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Stuart Neville releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Jack Lennon Books

The Twelve / The Ghosts of Belfast(2009)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Collusion(2010)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Stolen Souls(2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Final Silence(2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of DCI Serena Flanagan Books

Those We Left Behind(2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
So Say the Fallen(2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Note: The Twelve (UK) is also titled The Ghosts of Belfast (USA).

If You Like Jack Lennon Books, You’ll Love…

Jack Lennon Investigation Synopses: The Twelve by Stuart Neville (published in the U.S. as The Ghosts of Belfast) is the first book in the Jack Lennon series. Fegan is known as a “hard man” within the IRA – a killer within the organization. Since peace has come to Northern Ireland, he finds himself haunted by the ghosts of a mother and her baby, a schoolboy, a butcher, a constable with the Royal Ulster Constabulary and seven others. To get them to leave him alone, he must kill his higher-ups.

In Collusion by Stuart Neville (book 2 of the series), Jack Lennon must stop an assassin who is terrorizing the city of Belfast. As he digs into it, he discovers a conspiracy involving Loyalists, IRA members and law enforcement. What he also finds out is that his ex-lover and daughter are next on the assassin’s hit list. In order to stop this killer and protect his family, he must team up with another killer.

Shop Worldwide: Amazon.com | Amazon.co.uk | Amazon.ca

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Jack Lennon Books

Leave a Reply