Lake District Mysteries by Rebecca Tope
The Lake District Mysteries series is a series of mystery novels by English novelist Rebecca Tope. The series follows Simmy Brown, a florist who works in Windermere in the Lake District of England, but lives in Troutbeck. However, not everything comes up roses for Simmy, who ends up having to become an amateur sleuth. The series is not to be confused with the Lake District Mysteries series by Martin Edwards.

Rebecca Tope began her Lake District Mysteries series in 2012 with the novel The Windermere Witness. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Rebecca Tope’s Lake District Mysteries books in order of when they were first published (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Rebecca Tope releases a new book at

Publication Order of Lake District Books

The Windermere Witness(2012)Description / Buy at
The Ambleside Alibi(2013)Description / Buy at
The Coniston Case(2014)Description / Buy at
The Troutbeck Testimony(2015)Description / Buy at
The Hawkshead Hostage(2016)Description / Buy at
The Bowness Bequest(2017)Description / Buy at
The Staveley Suspect(2018)Description / Buy at
The Grasmere Grudge(2019)Description / Buy at
The Patterdale Plot(2020)Description / Buy at
The Ullswater Undertaking(2021)Description / Buy at
The Threlkeld Theory(2022)Description / Buy at
The Askham Accusation(2023)Description / Buy at
The Borrowdale Body(2024)Description / Buy at

If You Like Lake District Mysteries Books, You’ll Love…

Lake District Mysteries Synopsis: In The Windermere Witness by Rebecca Tope (book 1 of the series), when Simmy is trying to put together the flowers for a posh hotel wedding, she ends up finding herself in the middle of a murder case. Along with assistant Melanie and her new friend Ben, they must work as a (somewhat odd) unit in order to help solve the case.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Lake District Mysteries (Tope) Books

Leave a Reply