Last Dragon Chronicles by Chris d'Lacey
The Last Dragon Chronicles is a series of children’s fantasy novels by British author Chris d’Lacey. The series is centered around David Rain, a college student who finds out that he has living dragons made of clay as surprise “roommates” at his lodging house. The series also has a prequel series, The Dragons of Wayward Crescent.

Chris d’Lacey began his Last Dragon Chronicles series in 2001 with the novel The Fire Within. The series lasted seven novels (plus one companion book written with his wife), concluding in 2012 with the novel The Fire Ascending. Below is a list of Chris d’Lacey’s Last Dragon Chronicles books in order of when they were originally published (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Chris d'Lacey releases a new book at

Publication Order of The Last Dragon Chronicles Books

Publication Order of Last Dragon Chronicles Non-Fiction Books

Note: Rain and Fire: A Guide to the Last Dragon Chronicles was written with Jay d’Lacey.

If You Like Last Dragon Chronicles Books, You’ll Love…

Last Dragon Chronicles Synopsis: Rain and Fire: A Guide to the Last Dragon Chronicles by Jay & Chris d’Lacey is a non-fiction companion book to the Last Dragon Chronicles series. The book will not only appeal to fans of the series, but also fans of dragons in general. Rain and Fire includes profiles of all of the characters, details on the backgrounds and settings featured in the series, and also delves into climate change. The book is complete with illustrations and photographs.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Last Dragon Chronicles Books

Leave a Reply