The Lily Bard series is a series of mystery novels by American author Charlaine Harris. The series is also known as the “Shakespeare” series – not directly after the famous playwright William Shakespeare, but because it takes place in the small town of Shakespeare, Arkansas and all of the titles in the series begin with “Shakespeare’s.”

The Lily Bard series consists of five books, published annually between 1996 and 2001. Below is a list of Charlaine Harris’ Lily Bard novels in order of when they were published:

Get notified when Charlaine Harris releases a new book at

Publication Order of Lily Bard Books

Shakespeare's Landlord(1996)Description / Buy at
Shakespeare's Champion(1997)Description / Buy at
Shakespeare's Christmas(1998)Description / Buy at
Shakespeare's Trollop(2000)Description / Buy at
Shakespeare's Counselor(2001)Description / Buy at

If You Like Lily Bard Books, You’ll Love…

Lily Bard Synopsis: In Shakespeare’s Landlord, Lily Bard has started a new life with a new look in the small town of Shakespeare, Arkansas. She hopes to wash away her past while working as a cleaning lady, but when her landlord is found murdered, Lily fears that her new life may end before it even begins.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Lily Bard Books

Leave a Reply