Maggy Thorsen by Sandra Balzo
Maggy Thorsen is the protagonist in a series of mystery novels by American novelist Sandra Balzo. Maggy Thorsen is a divorced woman in her forties who runs a coffeehouse called the Uncommon Grounds. The series is set in Brookhills, Wisconsin. The series has been optioned to be developed as a film or television series.

Sandra Balzo began her Maggy Thorsen series in 2004 with her debut novel, Uncommon Grounds. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Sandra Balzo’s Maggy Thorsen books in order of when they were originally published (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Sandra Balzo releases a new book at

Publication Order of Maggy Thorsen Mystery Books

Uncommon Grounds(2004)Description / Buy at
Grounds for Murder(2007)Description / Buy at
Bean There, Done That(2008)Description / Buy at
Brewed, Crude and Tattooed(2009)Description / Buy at
From the Grounds Up(2010)Description / Buy at
A Cup of Jo(2010)Description / Buy at
Triple Shot(2011)Description / Buy at
Murder on the Orient Espresso(2013)Description / Buy at
To the Last Drop(2016)Description / Buy at
Importance of Being Urnest(2017)Description / Buy at
Murder a la Mocha(2019)Description / Buy at
Death of a Bean Counter(2020)Description / Buy at
Flat White(2021)Description / Buy at
The Big Steep(2022)Description / Buy at
French Roast(2022)Description / Buy at

If You Like Maggy Thorsen Books, You’ll Love…

Maggy Thorsen Coffeehouse Mysteries Synopsis: Uncommon Grounds by Sandra Balzo is the first book in the Maggy Thorsen series. When Patricia Harper is found dead in her own coffeehouse, her partner Maggy Thorsen wants to find out who killed her partner. She teams up with her best friend, Sarah Kingstown, in order to find the murderer. They must work around small-town Wisconsin politics, bribes, kickbacks, dirty deals and infidelity. Before she’s done, Maggy’s conscience will be going off like it just chugged a whole pot of coffee.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Maggy Thorsen Books

Leave a Reply