Mark Sava by Dan Mayland
Mark Sava is the protagonist in a series of spy thriller novels by American author Dan Mayland. Mark Sava is a former CIA station chief of Azerbaijan who now is living an easier life working as a university professor in Baku.

Dan Mayland began his Mark Sava series in 2012 with the novel The Colonel’s Mistake. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Dan Mayland’s Mark Sava books in order of when they were first released (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Dan Mayland releases a new book at

Publication Order of Mark Sava Books

The Colonel's Mistake(2012)Description / Buy at
The Leveling(2013)Description / Buy at
Spy for Hire(2014)Description / Buy at
Death of a Spy(2014)Description / Buy at

If You Like Mark Sava Books, You’ll Love…

Mark Sava Synopsis: The Colonel’s Mistake by Dan Mayland, former CIA station chief is now a university professor in Baku, Azerbaijan. This new peaceful life comes to an end when CIA operations officer Daria Buckingham is arrested following an assassination of a high ranking American during an oil conference. Sava is the one who trained Buckingham, who is Iranian-American, and doesn’t think she had anything to do with it. He heads to a CIA control center to discuss what happened with his successor, but no one answers the intercom. He breaks his way in, and ends up seeing the worst scene of his career. Did Sava know Buckingham as well as he thought?

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Mark Sava Books

Leave a Reply