Michael Kelly by Michael Harvey
Michael Kelly is the protagonist in a series of crime thrillers by American novelist Michael Harvey. Michael Kelly is a former cop, now working as a private investigator in Chicago, Illinois. The similarities between author and character run much deeper than having similar names – like his main character, Harvey makes his home in the Second City.

Michael Harvey introduced readers to his Michael Kelly P.I. series in 2007 with the novel The Chicago Way. Below is a list of Michael Harvey’s Michael Kelly books in order of when they were first released (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Michael Harvey releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Michael Kelly Books

The Chicago Way(2007)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Fifth Floor(2008)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Third Rail(2010)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
We All Fall Down(2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Governor's Wife(2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Michael Kelly Books, You’ll Love…

Michael Kelly Synopsis: In The Chicago Way by Michael Harvey, Michael Kelly is hired to try and solve a cold rape case by an old partner… who soon turns up dead. Kelly must now work with some of his best colleagues – including a TV reporter, a DNA expert, an ally from the DA’s office and his best friend from childhood – in order to see if the murder and the rape are connected in any way. To get to the bottom of the case, Michael has to deal with the mob, a serial killer, friends with alterior motives and the streets of Chicago.

Shop Worldwide: Amazon.com | Amazon.co.uk | Amazon.ca

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Michael Kelly Books

One Response to “Order of Michael Kelly Books”

  1. Mojave Son: 9 years ago

    The “Michael Kelly” series by Michael Harvey is excellent. Keep ’em coming!


Leave a Reply